Our Catholic Faith

I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life.

This part of our blog is dedicated to what we believe. The Catechism of the Catholic Church is divided into four parts: creed, sacraments and liturgy, moral life, and prayer. These are the four pillars of our faith. Those four pillars correspond perfectly with what we call the theological virtues. Faith is closely connected to what the creed teaches. Hope corresponds with sacraments and liturgy, because through the sacraments we receive the grace of God. The virtue of love touches our moral life; we respond to the love of God with our love and Christian life. Prayer is all about encounters with God.
 All this information is not meant to just be read but also to be reflected upon. We try to answer to the invitation of God Himself, who reveals Himself to us. Please choose what you are interested in and dedicate some time to reflect upon.
Please go to:
Page 2 – Faith
Page 3 – Hope
Page 4 – Love
Page 5 – Prayer
%d bloggers like this: